30 Days 30 Photos {2013}

Hello, friends!

Alright, so it has been almost 2 years since I officially started Coati Photography… CRAZY! If you are new around here, you have probably never heard of 30 Days/30 Photos. This was something that I made up (inspired by 7in7) to kick-start my business, and to get people interested in my blog. Well, 2 years later, and I’m about to dive right back in. If you remember last year, my 30 days were some-what interrupted. I became “Mama” to the sweetest little man on the planet! This through me for a little bit of a loop, and I never quite finished my 30 days. :(

This year is going to be different… I am challenging myself to stay focused, and FINISH! I have a few other goals in mind, other than just finishing… but that is another post for another day.

As usual, you are all invited to join in!

30days30photos_2013

Here are the rules:

– Starting on Monday, January 14, 2013 you will begin taking at least one picture every day for 30 days.
– You do NOT have to be a professional photographer to join.
– The picture can be of anything, but must be a new photo taken that very day.
– Photo sessions that are paid for by clients do NOT count. This is a challenge to push you. (Why not bless a family or two with some free photos?)
– You must post your photos somewhere for everyone to see… blog, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, etc. This is to take you out of your comfort zone and post things even if they aren’t completely perfect like you would like.
– Use the following hashtag: #30days30photos

So who’s in? If you plan on joining the challenge, just leave a comment below on this blog post and leave a link to where you will be posting your photos. Remember to have FUN!!!  :)

12 responses

  1. Count me in, my friend! :) tiffanypalmerphotography.com

    12/22/2012 at 12:13 am

  2. I found you doing a random search and this sounds fun! I’m a new freelancer (meaning I only have my 7-month-old daughter to shoot right now haha) and am looking to build a portfolio. Count me in! :)

    12/26/2012 at 11:46 am

    • Oh, and my page link is catherinebphotography.wordpress.com

      12/26/2012 at 11:47 am

  3. Julie Wood

    I think I just might have to try this…

    12/27/2012 at 9:46 am

  4. jamieivey

    Oh I can’t wait to see all of your pics!!!

    01/03/2013 at 10:26 am

  5. Liz Hinch

    I’m in :) ….LOVE photos!!!

    01/03/2013 at 10:45 am

    • Liz Hinch

      Oppss…I’ll be posting on my Facebook page.

      01/03/2013 at 10:46 am

  6. Pingback: Day 3 {sweet friend} « c o a t i photography

  7. Pingback: 30 Days 30 Photos – Day 1 » Lindsey Jost Photography

  8. I’m in!

    01/18/2013 at 9:47 am

  9. Johnc842

    I discovered your blog site on google and test a number of of your early posts. Proceed to keep up the excellent operate. I simply extra up your RSS feed to my MSN Information Reader. Looking for forward to reading extra from you in a while! kakeeakeedde

    07/01/2014 at 5:03 am

  10. who have selected has prior experience. The toolbox features two J-fasteners, one that didn’t

    02/03/2016 at 11:09 pm

Leave a Reply

