day6 – first photo ever

So, today’s photo is not new… not at all.  In fact, this photo is the first that I ever took with my DSLR camera. First photo EVER.  It’s been almost a year since I took this.  A lot has happened since then, and I am super excited to see what is still to come.  There is no turning back now.  The best part is that now that this is all out there, you guys are now my accountability.  This 30 days/30 photos thing is totally stretching me and I am learning a lot.  The next few days should be exciting.  I have 3 sessions scheduled and can’t wait to show them to you guys!!!

So anyway… this is my friend Emily… she is absolutely BEAUTIFUL inside and out. LOVE her to death.  I met her when we moved here 2 years ago.  She helps lead worship with Philip and the guys at our church, The Austin Stone. She has the most incredible voice and is a super talented artist… I can not wait to see the things that are in store for her!

Leave a Reply

