day1- who else?

So today begins day #1 of this journey… and who else would I take pictures of??? My best friend of course.

My husband is by far the most talented person I know. He is not only an amazing drummer, but also an incredible business man. Some of you may already know that he builds drums (P. Ellis Drums), but he has also written an e-book on how to make your own drums (MakeDrums.com).

I so admire him… he has always done exactly what it is he wants to do, and figured out a way to make a job out of it. He encourages me daily to do what it is that I want to do, even though my insecurities sometimes get the best of me.  I owe finally launching this photo blog to him. Without him I don’t think that I would have the guts to start my own business. What is it that we are all afraid of? Well, failure I guess. BUT today starts a new day of living out my dream job.  I’m hoping that if you stick in here long enough, you will get to see me improve and figure this whole thing out with me. This is an exciting time.

5 responses

  1. Great work Kimberly!! Congrats on taking such a big leap, I can’t wait to see what’s in store for you :-)

    01/22/2011 at 8:20 am

  2. Kim! I’m so excited for you! These pictures look great. Maybe when you come in town, we can take our boys out for a day of pictures. (:

    01/22/2011 at 9:48 am

  3. Bekah

    Girl!!! You are really good!!! Philip is one lucky man!!! You’re pictures are great!!! I am so proud of you!!!

    01/22/2011 at 11:24 am

  4. Ginny Currin

    Phillip kind of resembles a country boy in these pictures.

    01/22/2011 at 11:42 am

  5. Man that guy looks good!

    01/22/2011 at 12:09 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers